Weeds

          So, what actually is a weed ? I think the official definition is a plant which is growing where it wasn’t put and isn’t wanted and since I’ve never actually heard of anyone planting a dandelion then I guess they’re pretty high up on the weed list.
          These were growing alongside the path next to a fenced off steam.  Three children were watching me with very loud inquisitive whispers, “what’s she doing ?”   “she’s taking photos”.
          One lad asked me if the photos were for a book or something, I told him, “nothing so grand, I look for pretty pictures and take photos of them because they make me smile”.
          I showed them the viewing screen of my camera and received an appreciative “cool !” for sharing my happy weed picture.
P.s. This picture appears again in a later post “How and why ?”
One thought on “Weeds

  1. Pingback: How and why ? « Photographic Memories

Care to comment ?

