Boot scraper

          I was first introduced to a boot scraper when we had just moved to our town and I helped out on a nursery outing, walking around the town – I’ll tell you more about that at a later date – I saw this particular boot scraper while in Woodstock with the camera and it was nestled so comfortably with the pansies that I couldn’t resist.
          Woodstock in its own right is very pretty, and with the added attraction of Blenheim Palace it attracts a lot of tourists so people should be quite used to cameras being pointed around.  I guess not everyone crouches down on the pavement to capture the image of a rusty old piece of metal on some dirty paving stones though … their loss.

           More from before : a wander around “Woodstock” and Blenheim Palace in April 2011.

2 thoughts on “Boot scraper

  1. I love boot scrappers! It took me some time to figure out what they were, but I have always found them intriguing. I especially like the beautiful pansies behind it, they soften the rusty metal!

Care to comment ?

