Lobster pots

          I think we called at Port St. Mary on the last day of our visit to the Isle of Man.  This is probably on of my favourite photos from the trip though.

          We were killing time between checking out of the hotel and checking into the airport and wandered along the sea wall of the harbour.

          The tide was out and although my camera played with the neat lines of boats in the harbour mud, I didn’t quite find what I wanted.  Peering over the wall I could see the yachts sitting outside waiting for the tide to turn.

          Then I found the lobster pots … another happy memory saved for a later date.

          P.s. You can see another photo of “Port St. Mary” in one of my later posts.

One thought on “Lobster pots

  1. Pingback: Port St. Mary « Photographic Memories

Care to comment ?

