In search of ducks

          I had just taken the photo “Golden carpet” and couldn’t decide whether to head for the warm sports centre or play with the camera a little longer when my ears sent me in search of another photo.

          I could hear ducks !

          I trusted my ears and headed up hill, in the opposite direction from the river.  Next a set of steep steps led me to a newish looking housing estate … still no ducks.

          I followed the road around to the left and came to a small pond where I found the ducks … plenty for everyone.

           More from before : “Hereford” wanderings.

4 thoughts on “In search of ducks

  1. Pingback: Golden carpet « Photographic Memories

    • Thanks, I like the way the ducks blinked and you can see they have white eyelids to make it look as if they’re awake even when they’re sleeping.

  2. Pingback: Victoria footbridge | Photographic Memories

Care to comment ?

