Postcards from Brugge

brugge-jul-2011

          I’ve not been blogging for the past few days, you can probably guess by the picture why.

          The plan was to post a couple of pics of Brugge each day as postcards via the free wi-fi at the holiday flat, but although the wi-fi appeared to be working the internet on the laptop wasn’t so I’ve brought all the photos home and will filter them through a bit at a time as I sort out the good from the bad.

          I’ll try not to bore you too much, I had a lovely few days and ended up filling the empty 2G memory card I took with well over 500 photos.

          In the meantime, this seems to have been one of the most popular photos in Brugge, I had to fight for a vantage spot.  It has a view of the Belfry tower in the background.

10 thoughts on “Postcards from Brugge

    • Thanks, I took my time with this one (as much to wind up the annoying woman as to catch the picture) but on the boat I had to use more of a scattergun approach so I wouldn’t miss anything. I’ve got a lot of cropping to do but more are to follow soon 🙂

    • I don’t do chocolate, but I completely agree with the waffle bit 🙂
      Ahhh, if I close my eyes I can taste it still – chopped bananas and whipped cream sitting on a bed of cinnamonish toffee sauce ontop of a warm waffle – mmmmm
      😀
      Sorry, got carried away there, thanks for stopping by.

Care to comment ?

