Fame and Fortune

           Belgium is famous for a number of things, and most of them cost a fortune.

           Choclolate – here is a picture of one of the many chocolate shops, if you look closely you can just make out my reflection in the shop window.

           Lace – lace was everywhere, even the six foot wire fences around the windmills were made in a lacey pattern.

           Beer – seemingly unlimited varieties served in weird and wonderful shaped glasses.

           And Waffles – laden with fruit, sweets, chocolate, ice-cream, cream and sauces of your choice.  Worth every penny (and every calorie too).

More from before: pictures from my holiday in “Brugge” in July 2011.

13 thoughts on “Fame and Fortune

  1. Great photos giving a wonderful flavour 🙂 of Belgium! I visited many, many years ago as part of the school hockey team (can’t remember the exact place). I do remember the chocolate and sweets though!

    • Thanks, the chocolates and sweets would to be very hard to forget 😀
      I bought a jar of the caramelish cinnamonish spread they put on my waffle beneath my bananas and cream. I hear another waffle evening calling 🙂

  2. I’d better not go… the canals had me convinced but now you show me all those calories… I’ll get ill!! 😉 Beer & ice cream… what a mixture! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Le Petit Déjeuner | Photographic Memories

Care to comment ?

