The Flea Market

          Anyone who follows me regularly will know how much I like a market.  On the day we headed to the boat trip we found a flea market on the opposite side of the canal.  I couldn’t possibly pass up the opportunity could I ?

          One stall in particular called for the camera …

32. Dishes and boat.

31. Oranges dishes.

          And the replica old tin posters caught my eye on this stall too …

          A pretty setting for a shopping trip …

           More from before: pictures from my holiday in “Brugge” in July 2011.

5 thoughts on “The Flea Market

    • I did too, it was a 3 day flea market so we went back on Saturday to buy one but it was raining so much they’d decided not to show up 😦
      I’ll just have to enjoy the photo instead 🙂

  1. What a unique opportunity to really glimpse into the lives of an area. I don’t know of anything that shows the (public) personality of people more than the stuff they collect, make and sell.

    • Thanks, I hadn’t thouht of it that way, the “stuff” they were selling was very decorative, lots of brass and pretty trinkets, it seems the people of Brugge “live prettily”.

  2. Pingback: Mosaic memories | Photographic Memories

Care to comment ?

