Ginger tree

          Back in November I took some pictures across the lake in University Parks, Oxford.  They’re still sitting around in the no-mans land between laptop and backing up so I guess they’re hanging around waiting for their turn in the spotlight before they retire.

2011-11-autumn-lake

          This ginger tree is on the right of the picture above and I loved the colour so paid it another visit from the other side of the pond.

2011-11-ginger-tree

          And again, this one feels like I’ve left my fringe grow too long and am peering out from behind it.2011-11-ginger-fringe

14 thoughts on “Ginger tree

    • Glad you liked them, I took enough warm sunny photos through the summer to see me through the grey months of winter to the spring again. I’m more than happy to share them. 😀

    • Thanks, I’m a bit bias about the colour ginger, as much as I hated my hair in school (ginger hair, glasses and freckles weren’t a good combination then) I’m going to be more than disapointed when the white takes over and I finally lose it.

    • Thanks, you can see the gap in the tree on the second photo where I stood to take the third. 🙂
      Come to think of it, if I’d have been taking both second and third photos at the same time you would see me in both of them. 😀

    • Thanks, I do visit back-up land regularly and use them as desk-top pictures and I put the best ones on my photo frame too so they don’t quite disappear into oblivion. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Ginger Fringe | Wazeau's Watercolors

  2. Pingback: Making a splash | Photographic Memories

Care to comment ?

