Chim-chiminey

2011-09-chimney          My post on “Positioning” reminded me of another window I’d leaned out of with my camera.  We were on the top floor at the front of the house when we stayed in Shanklin, Isle of Wight and this was the view from the rear window.  I’ve never been this close to a chimney before so I couldn’t resist.

          This time I was balancing on the windowsill and it was the bottom half of an old-fashioned sash-window I was leaning out of.  I’m pretty pleased with the resulting picture of this chimney though.

          On a different note, and there’s no picture for this one so you’ll have to use your imagination.  A man was going through the self-service till in work this morning not long before I finished my shift.  He waved his ham salad sandwich at me and asked me if I could get him some coleslaw cream.  I checked he wanted creamy and not the lighter version and pootled off towards the dips, returning with a small pot of coleslaw for his sandwich.

          He looked at me a little strangely and pointed to his mouth ” No,” he said slowly, “Coldsore cream” … So I took him to the health and beauty aisle and showed him the zovirax.

2 thoughts on “Chim-chiminey

Care to comment ?

