Signs of spring

          I walked to visit Eldest daughter and Boyfriend where my help was needed in an “advisory capacity” with a flat pack bookshelf in their new house.  Look what I found on the way there …

          I stopped on my way home to catch them with the camera.

          I dropped off my bag and the selection of tools I’d taken with me at the house before setting off in the opposite direction to the pet shop for rabbit food, passing some welcome daisies on the way there, I stopped on the way back to catch a couple of snaps of them too …

          The signs are good, spring is almost here.

           More from before : a dip into the archives for more “Flora, Fauna and Merryweather“.

10 thoughts on “Signs of spring

  1. Gosh… you’ve just pipped me to the post… I’ve already prepared my post for tomorrow… fortunately I didn’t use a pic of a snowdrop… 😉
    PS – I’ve given you a shout and also said something about may it arrive soon! 😛

    • Oops, sorry about that, this was going to be tomorrow’s post but I was so pleased with the snowdrop find that I published it now.
      Looking forward to yours tomorrow. 🙂

    • Thanks. Not long until spring now, the temperatures are forecast to go up here after tonight, although I’ve found looking through the camera lens has helped me through autumn and winter this year, spring is still my favourite season. 🙂

    • Hmmmn, we had frost too but the forecast is for warmer and possibly wetter for the rest of the week. Have my fingers crossed for the weekend and a camera day in Doncaster.

Care to comment ?

