Cloud mountains

          On the plane on the way to Nice, Hubby was good enough to let me have the window seat again.  I’m in no way a seasoned flyer yet but even though I find the view from above the clouds fascinating, I’m very aware that most people don’t.  However I did have a pretty clean window again and the clouds were particularly amazing so I’m sorry, but I’m sharing the views with you again.

          On the way back home the windows were a bit grubby and we were sitting pretty much over the wing but I wasn’t the only one looking out of the window.

          The little “watcher” was part of a family of five; Dad and daughter sat in front while Mum, son and little one sat behind and if just by chance they should ever see this post I would just like to say how beautifully behaved all three children were.

           More from before : my holiday in “Nice, France“, July 2012.

6 thoughts on “Cloud mountains

  1. I’m like you… whenever I fly I’m also hanging around the windows… to spot the clouds and other aircraft… you’ve given me an idea or two for a few aircraft posts… 😉

  2. I usually sit in the aisle seat (fear of flying and all that), but I do occasionally enjoy the view of the clouds. These are very nice, and the little one looking out the window is so cute. 🙂

    • Thanks, and all three of the children were really cute, we were stood behind them in a queue waiting for the pasport control to open and they were complaining less than a lot of the adults. 🙂

  3. Hi Sallyann! I like the pictures – I’ve taken loads out of aircraft >>> I think that finding the view above the clouds fascinating / exciting definitely says something good about a person! Adrian

Care to comment ?

