London eye

          Looking though the posts of “London” I realised the only time I’ve shown you the London Eye is peeping over the top of the Embankment station on “Select London” when I was playing with black and white with colour selections, so I thought I’d rectify that now.

          A nice blue sky might have shown off the huge wheel better, but hey, it was August, in the middle of the British summer … and at least it wasn’t raining.

           More from before : Looking at “London” as a tourist.

4 thoughts on “London eye

  1. Great shots! Have you ever been inside this thing? The line was spectacular last time I visited, so I didn’t get to see the view from the top, but I’ve always been curious. And I loved your comment, too, about shooting these steel-gray, cloud-filled photos in August “in the middle of the British summer.” Indeed! 🙂

    • No, I haven’t been up in it either.
      I’m guessing its expensive, but if I managed to time a visit to London on a perfectly clear day to take full advantage of the views would probably be worth it… but imagine how many other people would have the same idea ! Imagine the queues then. 🙂

  2. Actually, I think the drama of the clouds shows it off much better. 🙂 You haven’t been? It’s not all that expensive… or wasn’t 12 years ago and I know times have changed. If you do go, go at sunset. Or at night. I wasn’t worried about photography when I lived in London so I’m not sure I have any photos of the view. We had friends and family visit us so I took more than one trip on the London Eye so surely there must be one or two. I’ll have to look.

Care to comment ?

