Moving food

          Just a quickie today, Middle Daughter and Boyfriend are moving house again, not by their choice, but moving all the same.  It’s going to be a busy day.  They have an army of friends and family organised with jobs between packing the last of the old house to setting up the new.  As an army marches on its stomach we’ve got that covered too, oh, and not forgetting Mum-in-law who is designated tea-lady.

2013-03. Sausage rolls.

          Fingers crossed the forecasted dry weather holds out.  If you’re in the area with an empty car and a spare pair of hands feel free to join the party.

7 thoughts on “Moving food

    • Ha ha, guessing you like sausage rolls then ? 🙂
      I cooked up three bags of own brand cheep an cheerful ones, surprisingly enough there’s no milk in them so Eldest Daughter’s Boyfriend who is lactose intollerant could share too. There’s probably not much meat in them either, but they did the job perfectly.
      The box just about lasted all day, I think Middle Daughter had just couple aleft this evening when all the movers finally drifted away. 🙂

      • Yes, you got it, I like sausage rolls then >>> and especially the tastier ones! Three bags eh? I can see you’re not one to do things by half measures! GREAT STUFF! Or it would have been, if you’d let me loose on ’em!!!

  1. Oh, the joys of moving! I don’t think I could get there in time; so I’d be safe to tell you I’d help! 🙂 We have a truck and whenever someone moves; we get a call. So, one day I saw this great bumper sticker; it read “Yes..I have a truck. No..I won’t help you move!”

    Hey, my friend, I hope you and yours have a Happy Easter and that the move went smooth!

  2. Pingback: Red box | Photographic Memories

Care to comment ?

