Memory jog

28.
I was trying to remember the name of the camp site we stayed at in Uplyme, a short walk away from Lyme Regis. I could remember a little about the week we spent there, but the name escaped me until a visit to the blog and a few taps and clicks on the keyboard brought me to “Hook Farm” and a few other posts which helped the memories to return.

46. The Cob & beach.

          I remembered walking along the prom and around the high wall of “The Cob“, which in turn led me to remember the visit to Lyme Regis in Jane Austin’s book, Persuasion.

85. Tide out.

          It also reminded me how much I enjoy a harbour, the sights, smells and sounds are quite different from the seaside.

88. Lobster cages.

          The bright colours in these nets make the stone and seagulls behind look almost black and white in comparison..

89. Nets.

          And, of course these weren’t the steps where one of the young ladies in the film threw herself (literally) at our hero, but again, they’ve reminded me I haven’t seen a Jane Austin film in a while, I’ll have to rectify that this weekend, starting I think with Persuasion.

82. Three people.

           More from before: our week in “Lyme Regis” in April 2012.

5 thoughts on “Memory jog

Care to comment ?

