Trocadéro

          Hopping on and off the “Metro” in Paris for some sightseeing with the camera back in October of 2013, one of the stops we hopped off at was Trocadéro, this being one of the best places in Paris to photograph the Eifel Tower.

2013-10. Trocadéro view.

          Obviously I’m not the only person who knows about the good view so if you like symmetry and want to stand right in the centre to line everything up you have to wait your turn.  They say patience is a virtue but very often it does pay off.

          I’m guessing this Metro stop has a lot more to offer than just a good photo opportunity but on this visit, the photo opportunity is all we were after, along with many, many other visitors to Paris on the same day.

2013-10. Trocadéro crowds.

          Of course, this view is going to be taken by countless of other people, the basic picture postcard of the Eifel Tower, but every now and again though there’s something different on offer, I’ve already shown you this picture where I got “An eye full” of something other than the tower, but it still makes me smile.

2013-10. Giant French pigeon.

          Just before we hopped back on the Metro I lined up another photo, one of a row of golden statues with the Tower in the background.  Now, I don’t know if it’s because I’m British, I learned in Venice that it seems to be not the done thing everywhere to wait your turn, but I was speechless when a small oriental lady saw me lining up my shot and stood directly in my line of fire to take the photo I was looking at !

          Well, I’m sorry, but my annoyance got the better of my manners and I climbed up onto the wall in front of her, clicked my camera, and jumped back off again with just a slight nod in her direction as I passed on my way back down to the underground.

2013-10. Ignorant photographer.

           More from before: “Paris” … and not just in the springtime.

9 thoughts on “Trocadéro

  1. I don’t think I could every get tired of photos of the Eiffel Tower. If I ever go to Paris again I’ll remember to get off at the Trocadero metro stop 🙂 Love that shot with the pigeon!

    • I couldn’t agree with you more about the Eifel tower, it just seems to hold the gaze doesn’t it. 🙂
      Glad you liked the pigeon too. Hope it made you smile. 😀

  2. Haha, that small lady … what you should have done is to climb up and take your photo … and then slowly and deliberately turn around and, looking back behind you, take one of her! I hope you’re good, Hallysann! A 🙂

    • Ha ha, like it, my annoyance got the better of my manners, but only pushed my courage as far as the slight nod in her direction as I left. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Remember Eiffel | Photographic Memories

Care to comment ?

