Back from Barcelona

2014-06. Beach walking.

          My posting has been a bit erratic lately but this time I’ve got a reason for my blogging absence instead of an excuse, I’ve just got back from a holiday in Barcelona. I have literally hundreds of photos to sort through although I do have to admit to almost ditching the new camera at one stage but instead I reverted back to mostly the auto setting until my confidence recovered enough to dabble a little with the shutter speed again with some water fountains and some nighttime traffic.

          Barcelona has a photo at every turn, sea, sand, sun and city,  so once I do start sorting you’ll have to let me know if you get fed up of them.

          In the meantime, here’s a very, very rare picture indeed.  Firstly it’s rare because it’s a picture of me, one advantage of usually being behind the camera is that you very seldom get caught in front of it.  Secondly, my feet are always cold so it’s rare occurence that I can be found without any socks on, and Thirdly, and most rare indeed, I have my feet in cold water !  I believe the last time I put my feet in cold water was not long after we moved to this house, so we’re looking at about thirteen or fourteen years ago, when the short cut I take through a tunnel was flooded and I waded through the ankle-deep river water to get home from work one wet morning

          More from before : Basking in “Barcelona“, June 2014.

2 thoughts on “Back from Barcelona

Care to comment ?

