One shoe off

2014-08. Footprints.

          Browsing through our holiday photos of Barcelona, I think I’ve decided I’m more of a rock pool and wellies type of girl than part of the sun-tan and bikini brigade.

          I do seem to enjoy the rocks and pebbles more than the sea, sand and sun.  Remember the pebble I picked up in Weymouth and made footprints in the sand  (“Stones“)?  Well, here’s a shoe shaped one I found to match it on another pebble beach.

          It’s quite a good fit isn’t it, I almost called this post Cinderella because the shoe fitted so well, but an old nursery rhyme won the day instead.

Higgledy piggledy, my son John,
Went to bed with his trousers on
One shoe off and the other shoe on
Higgledy piggledy, my son John.

One thought on “One shoe off

  1. Pingback: Beached brainwaves | Photographic Memories

Care to comment ?

