Patience

          I arrived at this spot alongside the river Derwent just as a train passed over the bridge.  I quickly fired off a shot and then the moment had passed.

IMG_6986. Fishing.

          Taking a look at the screen I spotted the end of the train’s reflection in the water and almost hidden from view behind the tree there was someone fishing. I moved up and down the path, lined up my next shot and waited.

          I stood still and watched the man fishing, flicking his line into the water and waiting for a catch.

          Eventually,  well probably only about ten minutes later, I heard a train comming, pointed the camera again and made my own catch.

           More from before : Weekend wanderings in “Derby“.

One thought on “Patience

  1. Pingback: Not fishing | Photographic Memories

Care to comment ?

