Quick crossing

          One of the snaps which raised a smile or two last weekend …

2015-10. Cross quickly.

          The red light was showing so, as happens now and again, I was doing as I was told and waiting for the green light.  I smiled at the second instruction … cross quickly.

          I was on my way back from a leisurely wander with the camera and lined up the camera to catch the train as it trundled past.

          … Whoosh !  I literally let out a yelp of surprise as it sped past me, and only quite by chance clicked the button as I jumped backwards.

          … Then I did as I was told again, and crossed quickly.

2 thoughts on “Quick crossing

Care to comment ?

