Five years

DSC_0213

          Happy fifth anniversary to Photographic Memories.  Doesn’t time fly when you’re having fun.

           I’ve enjoyed my five years, taken lots of photographs, and recorded lots of memories.  I add lots of links along the way and I already find myself following a link and reading about a distant memory with a smile.

          This year’s been a bit of a strange one,  at times I surprised even myself by hanging onto my sanity but I’m still here, and actually looking forward to the promises for the next twelve months and onwards.

          A few stats for anyone who’s that way inclined…

          1,081 posts, 332 followers, 6,493 comments and 39,574 views.

          A huge thanks to everyone who’s stopped by to visit, and to those who’ve left a comment, I  enjoy reading back on the comments as much as reading the fuzzy memories.

8 thoughts on “Five years

  1. Happy blogiversary to you! Although this year has been strange, I hope your memories from the past years will serve to reassure you that it won’t always be this way. So, onward … and best wishes for much continued happiness (and happy blogging)!

    • Thanks Heather, there have been happy memories and I’ve recorded them when the get-up-and-go got there, and as you said plenty of smiles saved before helped through the rainy days. Lots of smiles are already in the planning for the next year and I’ll enjoy sharing them. 😊

  2. Hallysann, many congrats on the great day – I enjoy your blog a lot! And by coincidence, its my fifth blogging anniversary too next month – so even if you and I can’t really be thought of as products of the same power cut (I think in fact I’m due to the candle going out), we started blogging at more or less the same time. Looking forward to more of your posts! A 🙂

  3. Many congrats on your fifth blogging anniversary, Sallyann. Along with Adrian and yourself, I also celebrate five years photoblogging. It’s a wonderful space to share and communicate, and I enjoy it very much, even though I don’t post as much as when I first started 🍸

    • Thanks Meanderer, congrats to you too. I saw quite a few 365 bloggers fall by the wayside. I’m glad I chose the more comfortable route to blogging. I blog when I feel like it and I don’t when I don’t.
      I also find that now that I’ve stopped beating myself up about not finding time to visit other blogs, I enjoy reading them more when I do find the time. 😊

Care to comment ?

