Chocolate teapots

          I believe the phrase I’m thinking about flows somewhere along the lines of being about as much use as a chocolate teapot.

          I guess a real chocolate teapot wouldn’t really be much use at all, well not for making tea anyway,  but the mind wanders… As it often does…  What about a chocolate coffee pot, not too large, placed in a shallow dish with a large scoop of vanilla ice-cream… Then filled with a hot coffee custard just before serving.

DSC_0424

          Ok, let’s wander back the picture which prompted this post, I’m staying at Little Sister’s for the weekend and she has a couple of teapots on her shelf  from China which make me smile.

          Of course, they’re not really chocolate,  they’re made of clay and are apparently the perfect way to drink green tea.

          I’ll confess in not a green tea drinker, but if you are inclined to sip a little green tea, then I have it on very good authority that green tea made in a traditional clay pot will take the experience to a whole new level.

7 thoughts on “Chocolate teapots

      • Green tea is loaded with antioxidants, which keep us healthy (oxidation of cells is like rust, it leads to disintegration and disease). A lot of what we eat results in oxidation (meat, grains, sugar, processed foods). Although I’ll never give up my Earl Grey, I switched to green tea for my morning cup and it makes delicious iced tea as well. Of note, heat only to 175F (80C) to make green tea, full boiling ruins the delicate flavor, turning it bitter.

    • Little Sister’s Hubby works in China so brings her traditional China green tea to drink, she hasn’t tried it in her teapots yet though because she says they’re too pretty to use. 😊

Care to comment ?

