Top trumps

img-20160917-wa0009

          I thought it was more than time I treated myself to some more happy socks.  The problem is, for a female, I have rather large feet so I have to buy men’s socks.

         I’m a great believer in wearing the right size socks, socks that are too tight can do as much damage to the feet as shoes which are too tight.  Also,  for reasons we don’t need to go into, I always buy socks with a very high cotton content and because of this I condemned my feet to years and years of boring dark coloured socks.

          Then I discovered TOPMAN… .

img_20160918_094831

          Go BANANAS !!! 

3 thoughts on “Top trumps

  1. 🙂 They’re great; I love them! I’ve taken to wearing fun socks lately – ankle socks with lacy frills or funky tassels. I’m now after brightly coloured tights 🙂

    • They do provide a helpful smile when you least expect it. I have to wear a uniform of black shoes and navy trousers to work, every now and again I catch a glimpse of my brightly coloured socks… I’m not quite sure the boss would smile quite as much, but ll cross that bridge if I ever come to it. 😊

Care to comment ?

