Toilet humor

         For some reason, jokes and comments about toilets or toileting very seldom go by without a smile and far be it from me to pass up the chance to share a smile.

          Day twenty-four “Jitters“, of my non-fattening advent calendar in 2012 played on just that idea, I’d spent a good part of December wandering around with my three Christmas teddies, “Grampy Santa and Friends” and taking photos of them in everyday,  normal places, then I had posted the pictures one day at a time leading up to Christmas.

          When it came to finding a picture for Christmas eve, I decided Grampy Santa would have a touch of the “Delhi belly”, brought on by last minute nerves so I took him off to a nearby bathroom and kitchen showroom and balanced him carefully…  On the loo.

24. Last minute nerves.

          Anyway, on a slightly different note, during my usual lift home from work this morning I was chatting away with my two friends trying to decide what our supermarket could do to use the vacant plot of land next to the main building.  At the moment it is just a huge mound of earth which is very slowly turning into a grassy slope.   Apparently, the land is for future development and it was cheaper to just pile the earth on it than to pay for the earth to be taken away.

          We considered a few options but most of the shop type ideas weren’t any good as they would be counter-productive to the supermarket sales, then we hit on the idea of a hairdressers,  a beauty salon, or a gym maybe.

          A gym!  Please really?! what sensible person would even think of a gym at the end of a long night shift,  let alone consider using one so we reverted back to the much more sensible beauty salon idea.  A drive- through manicure maybe… left hand on the passenger side, right hand on the driver’s side.  

          After a few moments a little seed of toilet humor took hold and I announced from the back seat of the car that I had changed the name of my toilet.   It was no longer to be called “the Jon”,  from now on it was to be re-named Jim.  A couple of seconds of expectant silence followed until I announced my intention to get up every morning and visit the Jim before breakfast.

          I’m wondering if I should be concerned about the reactions of my two friends. On the one hand, one friend said she was waiting for the punchline simply because she didn’t think “the Jon” is how I would have addressed the “little girl’s room”. 

          On the other hand, my other friend said it didn’t even enter his head to question the fact that I would have given the toilet a name in the first place.  

2 thoughts on “Toilet humor

    • Of course… I think I’ve mentioned before… All the best people are. 😊
      Seriously though, do you think a drive through beauty salon could take off? We could do haircuts too, but only if you have a sunroof. 😊

Care to comment ?

